the a to z of me

A. Age: 22 years
B. Bed size: Queen
C. Chore that you hate: laundry and dishes.  I dread them everyday.. and the worst?  When I have to do dishes twice in one day.
D. Dogs: are better than cats, but I have no desire to own one.
E. Essential start to your day: Getting out of bed... haha okay seriously?  Washing my face and brushing my teeth.
F. Favorite color: Purple.  
G. Gold or silver: It depends.  I love silver, but there is a necessity for gold in the world.
H. Height: 5'6"  I'm the shortest in my family and the tallest girl in the hubs family.
I. Instruments you play: The piano.  I'm very out of practice now, but I love playing and hope my children play.
J. Job title: Currently... stay-at-home-momma.  Best job in the world!
K. Kids: One beautiful baby girl, who is currently chattering away in her crib.
L. Live: Orem, UT
M. Mother's name: Amy
N. Nicknames: I've never really had nicknames.  My family {and history teachers} have called me Kels... not very creative.
O. Overnight hospital stays: Only once in May 2012 when I had my little girl.  I like staying in the hospital because the nurses do everything... it's bliss.
P. Pet peeves: people chewing with their mouth open, dirty socks, bad drivers who don't use their blinkers, people chewing gum while teaching/speaking, dishes in the sink.
Q. Quote from a movie: "I know my truth." from Couples Retreat.  "Get that corn out of my face." from Nacho Libre.
R. Right or left handed: I'm a righty, but the hubs is a lefty. 
S. Siblings: 3 sisters {ages 19, 13, and 5} and 2 brothers {ages 9 and 8}
U. Underwear: no granny panties... fair?
V. Vegetable you hate: Celery.  I'll eat it if it's cooked, but HATE it raw.  
W. What makes you run late: Everything.  Before I had our baby, I was literally 15 minutes late to everything.  Since then I have improved my time-management skills.  But, if I don't plan ahead of time, I will always be late.
X. X-rays you've had: I fractured my left wrist when I was in 5th grade.  I had an X-ray then.  Oh, and dental X-rays every 6 months.
Y. Yummy food that you make: Meatballs, chicken pot pie, and chicken cordon bleu.  Most recently I have been making some delicious banana bread & muffins.
Z. Zoo animal: The gorillas, tigers, and camels. 


idea from Miss Indie
I've been feeling bad that I haven't finished the "about" section of my blog, so this is my attempt to temporarily make up for it.  Even though I have been blogging {on a different blog} since 2008, I've never been great at these types of posts, since my life is ordinary.  But, I'm learning that ordinary is good.  I wouldn't want it any other way.

4 comments

  1. This post is adorable. And such a fun post to find when you see a new blog. I am excited to be your newest follower :) I am also 22 and I am 5'6" with brown hair. And I used to live in Orem when i went to BYU... so I guess we have some things in common :) I hope you will stop by some time and follow along!

    sjdmiller.blogspot.com

    ReplyDelete
  2. Thank you Sarah! Your blog is cute and I am excited to follow you as well. I'm glad you are sweet enough to leave a comment!

    ReplyDelete
  3. Such a cute post. Just found your blog! I hope you don't mind me doing something similar to help my blog followers to "get to know me better". I dislike both those chores too!

    bjurstroms.blogspot.com

    ReplyDelete

Back to Top